2 Chairs: The Secret that Changes Everything by Bob Beaudine

Does God know your situation? (Yes)
Is it too hard for Him to handle? (No)
Does He have a good plan for you? (Yes)

The three questions above (the author calls simple but disruptive questions) form the basis for the book “Two Chairs: The Secret that Changes Everything”. It’s about prayerful communication with God. And a new way of hearing God’s voice.

In the 2 Chairs setup (Which by this point you’ve realized that the 2 Chairs are reserved for you (the reader) and God. The 2 Chairs model is about God hearing your prayers, and listening to His words to tackle various life challenges.

The book is an easy read, just as is the 2 Chairs practice in real life. It’s more than just a theory on or about prayer. It is Truth wrapped in a different package. Its a book that you don’t want to put down because you want to get through it so you can prove it out on your own.

Yes, I’ve added the 2 Chairs prayer in my own morning prayer time. I must be honest here. After 3 days, nothing had happened and my skepticism started to rise. There was just an empty chair sitting in front of me. On that 4th day, however, I did indeed hear that still small voice beckoning me toward a closer, more intimate relationship with God through Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit.
THIS STUFF ACTUALLY WORKED!! I’m now working on the Seven Steps to further enhance my growth toward being the most positive Christian I can be. Pastor Beaudine did a bang up job of dispensing this idea and the truth therein.

I highly recommend this book for any Christian or non-Christian alike. For that, this volume receives 5 Stars.

I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest and timely review. There are no expectations beyond that. You can also see this review on Amazon.com, twitter.com, and jonreviewsbooks1.wordpress.com.

So, how do you answer those three simple yet disruptive questions?

Does God know your situation? (Yes)
Is it too hard for Him to handle? (No)
Does He have a good plan for you? (Yes)

Leave a Reply

