“If in Doubt” by Rhys Stenner

“If in Doubt” by Rhys Stenner is a really good book. Written in similar fashion to David Jeremiah’s “Ten Questions Christians Are Asking”, Stenner addresses seven foundational questions that are often on the minds of Christians and non-Christians alike.

At the outset, Stenner asks “Did God Make the World? The result, in my opinion, is one of the clearest and convincing explanations of creation that I’ve ever read. I think the material presented in this first chapter is worth the price of the book in itself. One can’t help but conclude the chapter with a new understanding and appreciation of creationism.

The author goes on to explore moral absolutes in a chapter entitled “Is There a Right and Wrong?”

Discussions continue regarding reliability of the Bible, the Godhood of Jesus, Christ’s resurrection, the Afterlife, and Christ’s second coming.

The book is written to appeal to readers at various points in their Christian walk and various levels of their own theological development.

I visited my neighborhood Christian bookstore earlier today and did find this book on the shelves. I only hope that this volume will find itself prominately displayed for large sales.

I do recommend this book.

As a disclaimer, I must add that I received an advanced readers copy of this book from the publisher, Worthy Publishing Company, in exchange for my honest and timely review. There were no further expectations between the publisher, author, or this reviewer. This review appears on my blog, jonreviewsbooks1.wordpress.com, Goodreads.com, and Amazon.com

Leave a Reply

