“Madame Presidentess” by Nicole Evelina

I received an advanced reader’s copy of this book from Smith Publicity in exchange for an honest and timely review.

The book started out at a good pace. For me, however, it seemed to hit a brick wall about 100 pages in. I must be honest here, though. I’m a 60 year old male reader. The bulk of my reading falls into either the Christian Living/Theology or Mystery/Thriller genres. As a result, I found myself totally out of my element in this volume, as the book is clearly targeted to a female audience.

But, here is what I did see. The book is well written by a very skilled author/storyteller. It’s timely, and thought provoking.
Aside from these observations, I must admit that this book is simply not my cup of tea. I don’t, however, want to penalize the author for a book that lies beyond the scope of my interest. And, consequently, I still give it a 4-star rating, because I believe there are readers out there who will love the book. Thanks for reading my review. It also appears on goodreads.com and on my personal blog: jonreviewsbooks1.wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

