Jesus, Jihad, and Peace by Dr. Michael Youssef (Worthy Publishing)

May I commend to you, “Jesus, Jihad, and Peace” by Michael Youssef.

I am a big fan of books regarding Biblical Prophecy. It seems I learn something new with each reading. This book, however, ranks as one of the best ever, at least in my opinion.

Every book on prophecy will discuss the current Middle East Theatre, as does Dr. Youssef. What sets this is apart from others is the fact that the author grew up in the the Middle Eastern powder keg. With amazing clarity, Dr. Youssef not only discusses Iran, Iraq, Israel, ISIS, and radical Islam. But, with his unique understanding, having grown up in The Epicenter (a term first used by writer Joel C. Rosenburg), Michael Youssef shows a peek of “why” all this stuff is going on.

He gets us into the minds of radical Jihadists. As we understand their culture of violence and Jihad, beginning centuries ago, we begin to understand their mindsets and motivations for their actions. Don’t get me wrong. Just because I better understand it does not mean that I condone nor agree with their practices. Islam is NOT a religion of peace. It has been hijacked by evil, barbaric leaders who even kill their own.

There are few books that I just can’t put down. However, this is one of the few. An enjoyable, yet frightening, read. A 5 star piece of work.

I received a copy of this book as an ARC from the publisher in exchange for a fair and timely review. I have no other associations with the author or the publisher. This review may also be found on Amazon.com and my blog: jonreviewsbooks1@Wordpress.com.

Leave a Reply

