“The Man of Steel: Superman vs. the Doomsday Army”

I had the opportunity to review “The Man of Steel: Superman vs. the Doomsday Army”.

This book contains a very limited number of illustrations.  The artwork, however sparse, is very good.

I was pretty much disappointed in the content of this graphic comic.  I was disappointed in the quality of writing, as well as the storyline.  Call me old-school, but when I think of Superman, I think of Clark Kent, Lois Lane, Jimmy Olsen and Perry White.  There was only a passing mention of Lois Lane, but no involvement in the storyline.

Realizing this is a rather short review, I just don’t have a whole lot to say.  This is probably the weakest Superman episode I’ve ever read.  I’m sorry, but the effort is disappointing.

I received a complementary copy of this book for the purpose of providing a review. There are no other obligations, beyond a timely and fair review.

This review will also appear in my blog: JonReviewsBooks1.Wordpress.com, and will appear on Amazon after the release date.

Leave a Reply

