“Frozen Footprints” by Therese Heckenkamp

I’ll be quite honest here.  In the days after receiving the book, it sat on my “to read” pile, and I passed over it several times.  I didn’t think I would like this book.  When I finally opened it up, I didn’t feel a whole lot different.  I didn’t think I would like it.  After the first page or two, the feeling hadn’t changed.  I kept thinking to myself, “if I put this book down, what am I going to read next?”

But somewhere around page four or so, she did it.  Therese Heckenkamp grabbed my by the collar and hooked me in… In to a marvelous thriller  of murder, dysfunctional relationships, and superb intrigue.  

Other reviewers have remarked about their lack of understanding of some of the Catholic related subjects.  I’m in the same boat.  Not a Catholic myself, but I treated these Catholic references as an opportunity to learn more about the beliefs and practices of the Church.  

I loved the characters, and found myself recollecting the bonds that I had with my brother.  We were very close and he was lost in a traffic accident when he was 18.  So, I could relate to the sibling bonds here.

Therese Heckenkamp is a wonderful writer, with a very positive future in writing.  I look forward to future volumes from this gifted young lady, and wish her all the best as she continues to master her craft as an excellent story-teller.   

This has it all…. mystery, intrigue, a screwed up family, and more.  If you are looking for an interesting, compelling, and entertaining read, get ahold of this book.  You will be glad you did.

I received this book directly from the author with the understanding that I would give a fair and honest appraisal.  I have not personal or professional affiliations with Therese Heckenkamp or the publisher.  There were not financial considerations offered nor expected regarding this review from the writer, publisher, or this reviewer.  You may also find this review posted on Amazon.com; Goodreads.com; and my blog: BookReviewsByJon.wordpress.com.

Thanks.  Your feedback is always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

