On a Quest for Christ: Tracing the Footsteps of Your Spiritual Journey (Paperback) by Lisa Are Wulf

“On a Quest for Christ…” is a wonderful devotional.  Containing 30 daily readings, the book speaks to the heart, mind, soul, and spirit.  

Lisa Wulf writes from her own heart about her own spiritual journey, and I found myself crossing paths with her along the way of my own journey.

I especially identified with her personal story in Chapter 4…”When I was a child, the message rang loud and clear, ‘When you have accomplished enough, then we will love you.'”  My eyes moistened as I likened my own story to her words.  

Her story in Chapter 17 further spoke to me: “As I moved closer to God, parts of my life didn’t click anymore.  Change was on the horizon, but I felt resistant.  I especially cherished my pre-believer independence…”  All I can add to that sentiment is, “PREACH IT, SISTER!”

Mrs. Wulf’s writings are challenging, inspiring, and though provoking.  She presents a simple format that helps you recognize both the simplicity and grand complexity of the Mighty God we serve.

I found this inspiring set of devotions to be equally appropriate and insightful for both the male and female reader. As a plus, the volume also includes opportunities to address questions and create a journal of our own personal journey.

God has gifted Lisa A. Wulf with a tremendous, insightful, and inspired talent to reach those who are hurting, searching, or simply looking to draw closer to our God.

I highly recommend this devotional to anyone, regardless of their spiritual condition.  Lisa, you truly bless us with this excellent effort. God Bless you.

This review can be found on Amazon.com, Goodreads.com, and my own blog:
JonReviewsBooks.wordpress.com.

I received this book at no cost as an ARC from the author in exchange for a fair, honest, and timely review.  I have no professional or personal ties with the author or publisher.  And, I have no financial incentive based on my review. 

Leave a Reply

